M2C2 - A Few of My Favorite Things

Favorites of 2022!

Hi, hello, and I promise this won't be too long! Just a quick check-in to say THANK YOU for all your support as I have launched M2C2 Solutions this year (woohoo!).

I have learned a TON about starting a new business (happy to share all my lessons learned if anyone is planning a jump of their own). I've loved hearing from "old" friends, and I've made lots of "new" connections. I have clients in Cullman, Birmingham, Atlanta, and across the US - even in Alaska (shout-out to the pandemic for speeding up the "work-from-anywhere" transition).

As for this newsletter, here's the thing: you are not all on any ONE platform (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter), and I want a regularly-scheduled way to let you know what I'm doing, share what I'm reading, and share some tips/useful advice. I promise to keep it short, and if you ever want to "opt out," I'll take you off the list!

Favorite things I've been working on in 2022:

  • Executive Leadership Coaching - Helping leaders and managers with situational coaching, career advice, or professional development

  • Early Career Coaching - Interview and Resume Prep for soon-to-be and recent college graduates

  • Team Building - Facilitating workshops to improve team collaboration and productivity

  • Instructional Design - Developing training materials for in-person and virtual training courses

  • Agile Coaching and Facilitation - Helping teams and individuals incorporate agile methods and mindsets into their day-to-day workflow

Feel free to email me for more details about any of these services, or if you want to talk through a request!

Favorite professional book of 2022:

The Art of Gathering - Priya Parker

The Art of Gathering

Favorite Tip for your team:

As you start 2023, if you have a team "working agreement," it's time to review it. If you don't have one, here's a link to an article that shares the what and why, and it even gives you a template... check it out!

Team agreement template

That's it! I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season, and please reach out with questions or just to say hello!

Mel at Work